Friend of Foe promotional image - A young boy dressed in war era clothes runs across a field with a toy airplane. The horizon is lit up.

An Exeter Northcott Theatre community production

Friend Or Foe

by Michael Morpurgo

  • Show Information
  • Reviews

Adapted and directed by Daniel Buckroyd

Evacuated from London at the height of the Second World War, David and Tucky can’t help feeling as though the fighting is a long way away from their new lives in rural Devon. But then suddenly, one night, the skyline is lit up with gun flashes, and the distant sound of bombing shatters their new-found peace.

And when a German plane crashes up on the moors, the boys are plunged into a breath-taking adventure, and faced with a life-and-death moral dilemma.


The performance is sold on a socially-distanced basis.

Theatre is best enjoyed with family and friends. When you look at the seating plan to book your tickets for this show, you will notice that there are gaps between available seats to accommodate social distancing, but you will be able to enjoy the show with your bubble. To make sure that social distancing is adhered to across the auditorium, you will only be able to book all of the seats within a ‘bubble’. If your required bubble size is not available (including larger groups!), or you have any access needs, please get in touch with us on 01392 72 63 63 (Tue-Sat 10am-2pm) or via boxoffice@exeternorthcott.co.uk and we will do everything we can to accommodate you.

A no quibble refund policy applies whenever Covid affects you or us. Find our more about our Coronavirus measures here.

A magical story for the whole family

Stage Review

★★★★★

The young audience at the premiere was immediately gripped by the story of two boys evacuated to Devon from London at the height of the Blitz

What's On Stage

Book Tickets

Date
Time
Price
Accessibility
Book Now
Date
Thursday 3rd Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£16
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Friday 4th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£16
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Saturday 5th Jun 2021
Time
02:30 PM
Price
£20
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Saturday 5th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Monday 7th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Tuesday 8th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Wednesday 9th Jun 2021
Time
02:30 PM
Price
£20
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Wednesday 9th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Thursday 10th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Friday 11th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Saturday 12th Jun 2021
Time
02:30 PM
Price
£20
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Saturday 12th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Cancelled
Date
Friday 25th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£16
Accessibility
Date
Saturday 26th Jun 2021
Time
02:30 PM
Price
£20
Accessibility
Date
Saturday 26th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Date
Monday 28th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Date
Tuesday 29th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Date
Wednesday 30th Jun 2021
Time
02:30 PM
Price
£20
Accessibility
Date
Wednesday 30th Jun 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Date
Thursday 1st Jul 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Date
Friday 2nd Jul 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility
Date
Saturday 3rd Jul 2021
Time
02:30 PM
Price
£20
Accessibility
Date
Saturday 3rd Jul 2021
Time
07:30 PM
Price
£24
Accessibility

You may also like:

Treasure Island Live Stream until 30 January
Treasure Island Online
Mon 11 Jan 2021 - Sat 30 Jan 2021
Exeter Northcott Theatre
Online
Take a look Book Tickets
Kevin and Joanne Clifton looking their Dancing Best!
An Evening With Kevin & Joanne Clifton
Sun 07 Feb 2021
Northcott Theatre
Take a look Cancelled
Simon & Garfunkel through the years in Concert
Simon & Garfunkel Through the Years
Fri 12 Feb 2021 - Fri 16 Jul 2021
Northcott Theatre
Take a look Book Tickets